Total: $0.00

Night at the Ball Park

Saturday, February 10, 2018
06:15 PM
Spectrum Field • Clearwater, FL

Event Highlights

Autograph Session
Dinner at the Field
Induction Ceremony


Kevin Kiermaier
Tony Perez

On behalf of the staff of the Ted Williams Museum & Hitters Hall of Fame, thank you for supporting our annual Inductions at Tropicana Field. Our 2018 event is hosted by Gold Glove outfielder Kevin Kiermaier. Over the past few years, your attendance has allowed the Ted Williams Foundation to support many local charities including Veterans, Animal Rescue Shelters, Children Programs and scholarships in the Tampa Bay area.

We are proud to announce our 26th Annual Induction Ceremony at a new venue, Spectrum Field in Clearwater. The event will be held Saturday February 10th, at 6:15pm. This year’s event includes a free autograph session, an opportunity for early event entry, a charity auction and a chance to witness baseball history! There will be a variety of foods being served to you from neighborhood restaurants, a cash bar at the famous TIKI Hut in the outfield, and open seating on the concourse and in the stands. Enjoy the ceremony from a seat of your choice in the open air ball park while the ceremony takes place down the third base foul line. The night will conclude with a firework show to celebrate the induction of some of baseball’s greatest players. With the support you have given over the past years, we want you to be the first to learn of our inductees and player signings at this year’s ceremony.

The Ted Williams Museum is proud to announce the Class of 2018

Hitters Hall of Fame:

Tony Perez: HOF Inductee, 7x All-star, 3x World Series Champion

Prince Fielder: 6x All-Star, 3x Silver Slugger, 2007 HR, Comeback player Award

Dick "Richie" Allen: 7x All-Star, 1972 AL MVP, 2x AL Home Run Leader, 1964 NL Rookie of the Year

The Ted Williams Museum will honor the late Roy Halladay by renaming the Museum Pitching Wing to “The Roy Halladay Pitching Wall of Great Achievement” The 2018 receipients are as follows:

Ron Guidry: 4x All-Star, 5x Gold Glove Winner, AL Cy Young Award, Yankee Captain

J. R. Richard: 1980 All-Star, 1979 NL ERA Leader, 2x NL Strikeout Leader

Ted Williams Lifetime Achievement Award: TBA

Players confirmed at this time for our free autograph session include HOF Tony Perez, HOF Wade Boggs, HOF Andre Dawson, HOF Jim Palmer, Ron Guidry, Chris Carpenter, Kevin Kiermaier, Luis Tiant, George Foster, Orestes Destrade, Tippy Martinez, Scott McGregor, Steven Souza, Jackie Bradley Jr., Jake Odorizzi, Bernie Carbo, Oil Can Boyd, Bill Lee, Doc Gooden, Rich Gedman, Rico Petrocelli and a few more surprise names to be announced before dinner. Photos, bats, and Major League Baseballs will be available for purchase night of event.

On behalf of Kevin Kiermaier and the Ted Williams Foundation, we look forward to your attendance and support of this historic night of baseball. The evening will be filled with excitement & entertainment as we kickoff the 2018 baseball season and celebrate some of the greatest players to ever play the game. We are inviting you to purchase tickets before we make them available to the public. Your commemorative tickets will arrive in time for the holiday season if your order is received by December 13th.

Please see the enclosed packet for individual ticket orders, sponsorship opportunities, and information about a limited number of early entry passes. For updates and information about the dinner, please follow us on Twitter @TWmuseum or visit www.tedwilliamsmuseum.com. Please contact Tony Penna at 727.534.5343 for any questions.

Event Contact:

Tony Penna - 727.534.5343


Ted's Charities